The adventure continues! I guess it’s about time to post about the little one, but first, some funny photos!

Well, I was never huge pregnant. But this picture was me at 37 weeks (I think the day before I went to the hospital). I got to “full term” and was very happy, but every day I could feel the baby moving lower and lower and I wasn’t sure how many days that could continue.

On September 1, I started having contractions in the early evening (pretty normal for me) and starting walking around the neighborhood as fast as I could (Brad says it was very slow). My mom was determined that she needed a picture of us leaving for the hospital, even though I thought they would send us back home. So, this is me on the way out the door.

This was at the hospital at around 2:00 or 3:00am on September 2nd. I had gotten to the point that it was wearing me out to walk and I was getting ready to get a little bit of IV pain killers. The nurses laughed at me the whole night that I was walking around still smiling. I didn’t have a tough active labor, but I wouldn’t have been able to do it without Brad and my mom both giving me everything they had. They were both way more exhausted afterwards than I was!

And. . . . baby James. September 2nd, 5:22am, 6 pounds, 1 ounce.

