Yesterday, one of my very lovely clarinetists came into band class wearing a purple lanyard around her neck that said “Western” in a very very familiar font. I noticed it right away (I really do love school uniforms, more on that at a later date) and inquired about where she had gotten it. She told me that she had been to a college fair and that was one of the gifts she received. She also mentioned something about it being Illinois. You would not believe how wide my eyes were. Apparently last fall, WIU spent some time recruiting in Kuwait.

The one day fair was at the mall Brad and I have visited the most, my favorite Indian restaurant is there and it has a lovely ocean view. WIU, if you are going to be in Kuwait again this fall, call me up, I’ll bring students!!

You can check out the article here:

http://www.kuwaittimes.net/read_news.php?newsid=MTEyMDY1MDUzMw==

