Several interesting revelations in the past few days. In an email conversation with a recently retired music teacher, I found out she had spent 4 years teaching in Saudi Arabia. I never would have guessed. She said it was the most amazing experience of her life and that she was jealous we were off to the middle east. I’m not sure I would have the courage for Saudi Arabia. I look forward to speaking with her soon.Rose Bush Every couple of days I find someone else who’s spent some time overseas. Africa, South America, Europe. It shocks me how much I don’t know about the people I see everyday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A lovely “rose”bush (I don’t remember the real name, Diane, thanks for remembering, but I already forgot) outside of Salem Heights. When I go to warm myself up on the radiator in the office on cool, rainy days like today, I always admire this bush.

